Ferry Quinsam added / P3D v4 updates

Hi folks,

I’ve now posted an update to the PNW ferry system that adds the BC ferry Quinsam to the Nanaimo Gabriola route. This is the regularly assigned boat to this route. Below are a few clips. Consider it an enhancement for CAC8.

I’ve also made some adjustments so that everything works in P3D v4 as far as I’ve checked. Beta tester Greg assures me that his computer did not melt while testing so that’s a positive sign.In fact, the screen shots are from version 4 using some of my working files for CAC8. So that will work too when the ObjectFlow module and the installers are ready.

A number of the wake effects have been redone for v4 but a fair number remain to be tweaked. It’s a slow process and I still learn something new with each one, meaning I then need to go back and fix the ones I just did. I also fixed a large number of scenery errors here and there.

The package of all the files is linked on the links page of the blog as usual. I’ve revised the instructions trying to simplify them. If at all possible I would strongly encourage P3D users to take advantage of the .cfg file method of telling P3D where the ferry system files are located. That way updates are as simple as replacing a single large folder with the new one. See the instructions on how to do it if you are not familiar with the method.

